Arizona Divorce Questions
Divorce Papers > Divorce Questions > Arizona Divorce Questions
Some examples of Arizona Divorce Questions
Arizona Divorce Question: Is there any separation requirement in this state?
Q. Prior to filing for divorce in this state, what are the residency requirements?
A. One of the parties filing for the divorce action must have lived in this state for minimum 90 days before the filing date.
Q. Can both the divorcing parties hire the services of the same lawyer?
A. In this state, it is not possible that the divorcing partners are utilizing the services of the same divorce lawyer.
Q. What is the correct venue for filing a divorce case?
A. The Superior Court of the county wherein the Petitioner stays.
Q. Is this a No fault state and common law state?
A. This state is a no fault state. As a matter of fact, the divorcing parties can file only for no fault divorce. However, Common law marriages are not recognized in this state.
Q. Is there any waiting period in this state?
A. Waiting period means the duration from the date the Respondent accepted service of process till the date dissolution of marriage decree was issued. In this state, this duration is 60 days.
Q. Provide data regarding the fees of divorce lawyers in this state?
A. Lawyers usually levy an hourly rate or have a set flat fee. It is recommended that the client must clarify the mode of fees before hiring a lawyer. In the different counties in this state, the filing fee varies.
Q. Which grounds of divorce are acknowledged in this state?
A. If a non-covenant marriage has taken place, the singular ground is an irretrievable breakdown of the marriage. If a covenant marriage has taken place, the following grounds of divorce are recognized.
Divorce PapersHow To File For Divorce
No Fault Divorce
Children And Divorce
Do It Yourself Divorce
Marriage And Divorce
Divorce Legal Advice
Divorce In America
Divorce Child Support
Low Cost Divorce
How to Stop a Divorce