Missouri Divorce Forms & Papers
Divorce Papers > Missouri Divorce Forms & Papers
When filing for divorce in Missouri, one should be aware of the divorce procedures and abide by the rules of the state. To make the process simple, one can also find the Missouri divorce forms and papers on line. One should however be very careful while selecting the right website to download the documents. The website your are referring to needs to be authentic and should provide help in each and every way as need be. Going through a divorce is quite a mental and physical strain, but with the right channels you can smoothly and quickly get a divorce in the state of Missouri.
Residential Requirements for Missouri:
Before filing for divorce, one of the spouses must be a resident of Missouri for 90 days. The dissolution of marriage should be filed in the county where the Petitioner resides. In addition, there is a 30-day waiting period after filing before a dissolution of marriage is granted. [Annotated Missouri Statutes; Title 30, Chapter 452, Sections 300.1 and 305].
Divorce grounds for the state of Missouri:
The only no-fault ground for dissolution of marriage in Missouri is: Irretrievable breakdown of the marriage and no reasonable likelihood that the marriage can be preserved. [Annotated Missouri Statutes; Title 30, Chapter 452, Section 305].
People filing for a Do It Yourself divorce can either opt for an agreed divorce or a default divorce. These provisions are available as per the Missouri state rules and regulations.
An agreed divorce is when both the parties agree for the divorce the divorce. The divorce decree needs to be signed by both the parties and they usually agree upon issues related to property distribution, parental responsibilities and child custody. This kind of divorce is quite common in the state of Missouri and most couples opt for it in order to dissolve the marriage.
A default divorce on the other hand is not signed by both the parties. The divorce process is carried by one of the spouses and the other spouse just defaults the case. His/approval is taken by default. In this kind of divorce the spouse who files for divorce is liable to get whatever is their right or the clause mentioned in the divorce documents.
Procedure to file a divorce in the state of Missouri:
The divorce process in Missouri can sum up in three basic steps that include:
Child custody in Missouri is generally a shared arrangement. However in some cases partners might also opt for sole custody arrangements. The reason for sole custody need to be mentioned and both the parties should agree on the it. The financial status of a parent is not considered for sole custody or even from providing rights and responsibilities to partners. Child custody is usually awarded keeping in mind the best interest of children.
The state of Missouri, has laid various guidelines to determine the amount of child support. This amount is basically presumed on the basis of the child's needs and requirements. In case if parents are unable to decide on the amount for child support, these guidelines can help them to determine the amount which is basically in the best interest of the child.
For detailed divorce laws in Missouri state, please see Missouri Divorce Laws page.
Free Missouri Divorce Forms for DownloadFollowing divorce forms are free for download. Most of the forms are provided with instructions on how to fill the form. To download any of these divorce papers and forms just right click on the link and select "Save As...".
Divorce fees are usually paid when you file the divorce forms at a county. These fees differ from county to county so it is best if you contact the county to know the exact fees. People filing for divorce have to bear the fees no matter how to go about filing a divorce.
If you don't want to file for divorce papers directly then find Divorce Lawyers in Missouri here.
Divorce PapersHow To File For Divorce
No Fault Divorce
Children And Divorce
Do It Yourself Divorce
Marriage And Divorce
Divorce Legal Advice
Divorce In America
Divorce Child Support