Uncontested Divorce in New Jersey
Divorce Papers > Uncontested Divorce > Uncontested Divorce in New Jersey
With divorce, there comes a lot of problems. Be it a contested case or uncontested procedure, it is a painful and sensitive topic to deal with. One has to bear tremendous stress for a long span of time while undergoing a marital termination. Comparatively, undisputed case is easy to bear. However, in this type it is mandatory for divorcing parties to reach at a consensus regarding the various aspects of the separation. Once they reach the settlement and it is granted by the court, the experience seems to be a bearable one. Mutual dissolution is a common phenomenon in all the states in the United States. New Jersey has the second lowest marriage rate and the lowest divorce rate in the nation. In 2009, 6 out of every 1000 women and 6.1 out of every 1000 men got separated from their partners. Although the dissolution rate is low, many couples prefer to go for uncontested divorce in New Jersey.
New Jersey has its own statute pertaining to domestic laws. This statute defines the family laws, procedures and requirements for undisputed dissolution of marriage. As stated by the state laws, the venue for filing the complaint is the Chancery Division, Family Part of the Superior Court. The divorcing spouse who files the action is referred to as the Plaintiff. The spouse who responds to the filing action is known as the Defendant.
Whenever you are going to implement a big decision of your life, it is necessary to possess good knowledge about the action, its varied aspects and consequences. This is true in case of permanent separation from the partner also. In order to help you understand the process, some significant information is provided here.
Grounds for divorce
One can file for a case on fault or no-fault basis.
The divorcing spouses should reside apart and separate for 18 months and there should not be any reasonable prospect of reconciliation.
In order to file for an uncontested procedure, a spouse must be a resident of New Jersey for a period of minimum 1 year. But if the cause for separation is adultery, one of the partners needs to be a resident of the state and there is no time limit defined for that.
Steps of Uncontested Divorce in New Jersey
Requirements of Uncontested Divorce in New Jersey
Separating spouses, who are not seeking a divorce on grounds of separation, must meet the following criteria so that they can get a quick decision:
Forms which must be completed in this procedure
When you will go for an uncontested divorce in New Jersey, you need to prepare your documents and plan for your course of action in advance. Remember that dissolution will lead you to a new future. Whatever shape you want to give it, depends solely on you. So act judiciously and the results will definitely be in your favor.
Divorce PapersHow To File For Divorce
No Fault Divorce
Children And Divorce
Do It Yourself Divorce
Marriage And Divorce
Divorce Legal Advice
Divorce In America
Divorce Child Support