Wyoming Divorce Forms & Papers
Divorce Papers > Wyoming Divorce Forms & Papers
Wyoming divorce forms and papers should be prepared and filed keeping in mind the legal requirements of the state. When downloading forms one should make sure that the website is authentic. One can also consult a good lawyer before filing divorce papers in order to make sure that the forms are filled accurately and meets all the state requirements to avoid further delay.
In order to file a divorce in the state of Wyoming, the following criteria needs to be fulfilled: 1) The spouse filing for divorce must have been a resident of Wyoming for 60 days immediately prior to filing; or 2) the marriage must have been performed in Wyoming and the spouse filing must have resided in Wyoming from the time of the marriage until the time of the filing. The divorce may be filed for in the county where either spouse lives.
Approximate time for divorce:
There is a waiting period of 20 days after filing before a divorce will be granted. [Wyoming Statutes Annotated; Title 20, Chapters 20-2-104, 20-2-107 and 20-2-108].
Grounds for filing a divorce in the state of Wyoming:
The only ground for a no-fault divorce in Wyoming is irreconcilable differences. [Wyoming Statutes Annotated; Title 20, Chapter 20-2-104].
On the other hand a fault based divorce can be filed on the grounds of confinement for 2 years for incurable sanity.
No matter what the reason for a divorce is, when filing a Do It Yourself divorce candidates can either filed a divorce on a agreed basis or on default basis.
An agreed divorce is when both the spouses agree on the terms and conditions of the divorce. The divorce papers are signed by both parties and they usually agree upon matters such as property distribution and child custody.
A default divorce on the other hand is not signed by one of the spouses. In fact the other spouse does not participate in the divorce proceeding at all. The entire divorce process is carried by one of the spouses and the other spouse just defaults on it, which is short agrees upon the terms without giving his/her formal approval. In a default divorce the spouse filing for divorce usually gets whatever is been asked for as mentioned in the divorce papers.
Divorce procedure for the state of Wyoming:
The divorce procedure for the state of Wyoming can be summed in three basic steps. This includes:
The Wyoming state laws clearly defines the guidelines and the amount for child support, in case parents are unable to decide on the amount. The amount mentioned in the guidelines is in the best interest of the child for their grown and a better future.
Child custody on the other hand is usually a shared arrangement and it the most preferred methods by partners. In case if sole arrangement is to be considered, the reason for the same needs a mention and both parties should agree on it. The financial state of a partner is not taken into consideration when providing parental responsibilities and rights.
USE THESE WORDS IN THE COURT DOCUMENTS FOR WYOMING
For detailed divorce laws in Wyoming state, please see Wyoming Divorce Laws page.
Free Wyoming Divorce Forms for DownloadFollowing divorce forms are free for download. Most of the forms are provided with instructions on how to fill the form. To download any of these divorce papers and forms just right click on the link and select "Save As...".
If you don't want to file for divorce papers directly then find Divorce Lawyers in Wyoming here.
Divorce PapersHow To File For Divorce
No Fault Divorce
Children And Divorce
Do It Yourself Divorce
Marriage And Divorce
Divorce Legal Advice
Divorce In America
Divorce Child Support